Olivia đ
Okay mom was asking too many I'm, she could have said Elena or anyone else in the world but it just had to be Frida. Frida is a drama queen who will die to have everyone notice her whenever she walks into a place. I said to myself before I spoke out.
"Well Mom I'm not Frida....., I was about to say something but a seemingly annoyingly familiar voice interrupted me and guess who it was?
It was my one and only "superstar wannabe sister "Frida"
She began with a cunning smile
"Frida is here when ya need her" then she sashayed. And "God" I hated it when she sashayed, I also hated it when she said that, it pissed me off .
She continued with a smirk
"Well" Liv.....Livia, you can't and will never be "Frida Alisa Hernandez Garcia ", because you are a loser and a born weirdo". She said to me.
I tried to control my anger
"Frida please stay out of my affairs"
Sarcastically
"Oh" little Miss Lonerville is warning me,I best respect her wishes " "Les incompeton " she added.
Frida was also very good with French and that made her begin to see herself as the goddess she isn't , she kept blabbering about how it wasn't easy to speak four languages. Like anyone cares đ.
"Mom... talk to her " I ordered my mom to step in before things got out of hand.
"Oh Liv just shut up already, yeah I might seek attention but it works every time", "so "chica" just "learn not fail" she said feeling like a celeb.
"You shut up" "I don't care about your opinion about me, I am already used to you ruining my life", "so just get your long neck out of my business" I yelled.
" Olivia" "you shouldn't speak to your older sister in that manner" .my chided
I can't believe this woman, she stood there and watched Frida insult me and she didn't even utter a word but when it's time for me to defend myself, she calls it disrespect, sometimes I wonder if mĂ mama (my mom) truly loves me. I said to myself.
"You see mom "Livia" is just like this, she says anything that pleases her" Frida shook her head acting like the saint she isn't.
"Don't act all nice Frida, I know you very well, you can't stand to see me happy, comfortable or peaceful" I panted heavily "but do you want to know what gives you joy?" I asked but there was no response, she just stood there with her arms folded.
"No reply?" I scoffed then I continued " I will tell you: you like to see me in pain, sorrow, discomfort and distress so just leave me alone and go on living your fake life" I furrowed my brows in anger.
"Mom are you hearing what this little bitch is saying to me" she shot me a dirty look.
"Frida Alisa Hernandez Garcia" "LANGUAGE" my mom yelled at my lousy sister.
"Sorry Mom" Frida pretended to be remorseful.
Mom turned to me this time
"Now Olivia is that anyway to talk to your older sister"?, "why did you speak to Frida in that manner and tone?". My mom yelled at me.
"You will have to apologize to her now" my mom ordered me.
Holding back my tears
"No way Mom, Frida started it" I almost burst into tears the idea of apologizing to that mean girl sucked.
"Yes you will","It doesn't matter who started it first, what matters is that you accord your senior sister some respect" my Mom sounded like the preacher's wife.
"Yeah "Liv" just get over the bullshit and apologize to me, I'm waiting" Frida tapped her feet impatiently.
"I won't apologize to you "NEVER"". I yelled at Frida.
My mom gave me a hard stare
"Olivia stop being difficult and do the needful"
Then she turned to Frida
"And as for you Frida keep your mouth shut" my mom commanded.
At this point I was defenseless, I had no choice but to apologize, I was stressed and I knew my mom wouldn't let me go until I apologized.
I turned to Frida and rudely apologized
"I'm sorry"
"That's more like it" always be accountable for your mistakes and do not complain" my mom said I am emolient tone.
"Yeah" "always apologize to me" Frida smirked.
"With that done, I'm running late, I'm off to see my girls, bye Mom, bye "pérdédór" (loser). She strutted away.
" Mum" she just called me a loser I said to my mum
"Sorry baby but you know how Frida can be" my mom sighed.
"No I don't" "nĂł lĂĄ sĂłpĂłr tĂł" (I can't stand her) and she wouldn't have walked out of here feeling like a winner if you hadn't asked me to apologize to her". I yelled in tears as I ran upstairs like a toddler being chased by a dog, my mum tried to stop me but all her attempts were to no avail, before she could say anything else I slammed my door in her face and jumped into my bed sobbing for what seemed to be two days but more like two hours, it was just to many tears to or me to count. but when I finally stopped sobbing it was already dark, so I sluggishly dragged myself to my dressing table and picked my phone from where I dumped it after my fight with Mom and Frida.
When I looked at the time on my phone it was already 7:45 sharp, and I discovered that it was 15 minutes past dinner time, I wondered how long I cried, well I decided that I wasn't going down for dinner that night. Then suddenly I noticed a witch-like figure staring at me through my mirror, only to realize that the witch in the mirror was actually me because I looked a mess. My mascara was sall over my face, my lip gloss was all over my cheeks and there were trails of black tear marks from my eyes down to my cheeks and my hair on the other hand was nothing to write about, it was a complete disaster, I looked like a mad lady.
So I quickly took off my clothes tied my towel and headed straight to the bathroom, I took a very warm bath in my bath tub, that bath lasted for about 45 minutes. When I was finally done taking my bath I slipped into my bathrobe and sat in front of my dressing mirror, I dried my hair and sprayed my hair cologne. Now my hair looked and smelled nice again, then I rubbed my skin care products and face cosmetics, since I had no one to look good for, I decided to look good for myself.
When I was done I stood up and jumped on my bed, covered myself with a duvet and got cosy and in no time I fell asleep besides I wasn't in the mood to chat with anyone or talk to anybody, I just wanted one thing at that point and it was my peace of mind, if I couldn't get one in reality, at least I could be happy and in peace in my dreams.
Ring, Ring, Ring!!!!! â°â°
That was my alarm tearing my ears off the very next morning, I almost smashed that thing to bits but I can always ask Mr. Bruno to get me a new oneđ
I felt so weak but I managed to pull myself to the other side of the bed where I left my phone charging beside my lamp, I checked the time and it was 7:02 sharp, I slept for a long time but to me it was like a few minutes, but regardless I had to get ready for school Because today my school will hosting an orientation for first year students and transfer students. Mirabelle told me that it was more like a welcome party at Olympian high school (O.H.S). It was one of the best public schools in the jurisdiction.
So I ran across my room and jumped in front of my closet searching for the best outfit to wear. I was a bit confused as to what to wear,I wasn't a fan of gowns I usually assumed it was an occasional outfit, like for weddings, funerals and whatever. So I picked out my blue baggy jeans, a white cropped shirt and plain white sneakers. Now that I know what to wear.
I hurriedly put on my bathrobe and dashed into the bathroom, freshened up and ran out like an insane lady. I wore my clothes after rubbing my cosmetics and I was so ready, but I had to put on my choker necklace and pack my hair ponytail. I flung my backpack, picked up my phone and rushed out of my room. I ran down stairs and I could see my immediate elder sister "Elena" doing the dishes from last night, I was so glad I wasn't on kitchen duty this week.
"Hi Liv" Elena called out to me with a warm smile on her pretty face.
"Morning Lena" I smiled back at her and I usually called her "Lena" because it suits her, she was so sweet, she could be a lot sometimes but she was a hundred times better than "Frida", she was everything Frida wasn't, I liked Elena but despised Frida, but funny enough those two got along, well being a manipulative control freak Frida was, she always made Elena do things for her but she never returned the favor, she always tricked Elena and used her for her selfish needs. "Poor Elena" could never say "No" to her .
I walked up to her and asked her how her fashion test went yesterday.
She sighed.
"Oh..it was so intense, as usual I aced it, I only came 5 marks short". Elena said happily.
" I'm so happy for you sis" I beamed with a smile.
She smiled at me
"By the way you look good, what's popping?" Elena asked
"Oh.. it's my orientation ceremony at school today" I replied in a weak tone.
"Oops..." "I'm so sorry I forgot to ask, how was your first day at school?she asked excitedly.
"Awful", I didn't understand anything that happened in school and Frida ruined the rest of my day" I lamented.
" Oh .... that's why you didn't come down for dinner last night when Christabelle came to call you" Elena raised her eyebrows.
I was surprised.
"I didn't even know that anyone knocked on my door last night".
"That means you must have been really down, and Mr. Bruno wasn't happy that you skipped dinner" Elena glanced at me.
"And I bet that it made Frida very happy that I skipped dinner last night" I was disgusted.
"Um....I couldn't really tell because she was on her phone to giggling although dinner and Mr. Bruno wasn't taking it lightly" Elena chuckled.
I took a bowl out and poured cereal into it and then added some condensed milk.
"I know right,Frida is such a pain in the ass" I rolled my eyes.
"See I get that Frida can be annoying at times but she's still our older sister and she has a good heart behind her rude and arrogant behavior, she might not show it often but it's still there" Elena sounded like Mom.
"Sometimes". I managed to mutter from my cereal filled mouth.
I rolled my eyes in annoyance
"Why are you like this "Lena" I asked
"What?" she asked me avoiding eye contact with me.
"Answering my question with a question won't help you, because I think you need help seriously and you started needing help from the moment you decided to be Frida's living puppet". I sat on the kitchen stool.
" I don't need help Liv", "I'm just trying to tell you that Frida isn't as bad as you portray her to be" Elena arranged the washed plates in sequence.
"No I think you do", "because Frida uses you all the time and you just let her get away with it every time". I tried to put some sense Into that girl.
"No she doesn't","I just try to help her when she needs it" Elena tried to sound convincing.
"Whatever you say bro", "you can keep defending Frida and keep getting "ride on" each and every time" I finally surrendered.
"Liv you are so...." Elena was trying to add speak when her phone rang and I interrupted her.
( I... tried....to live in black and white but I'm so blue) "Yep" that was Elena's ringing tone. She was obsessed with"Billie Eilish" just like I was.
"Oh Liv I have to get this" she stood beside the sink cleaning her hands with a kitchen towel, took off her apron to then finally picked up the call.
