Ficool

Chapter 1 - 3: The girl on the bus

Olivia 💙

Oh.... "hi Ace","I wasn't expecting your call" Elena blushed. But I knew that she was dying to receive his call, what can I say. she has huge crush on him, ever since she came back from Fashion camp last summer. And whenever she was on the phone with that guy, the call lasted for hours. So at this point I already knew that our conversation was over. Because all I could hear were her giggles, I was done with my cereal so I just tossed my bowl into the sink and trust me that "dish girl" shot me a dirty look and continued her conversation.

I checked my phone and it was already 8:20 and I realized that my mom will be down any moment, and I didn't want to see her, so I grabbed my backpack and ran out of that place like crazy.

When I got to the bus stop, I saw my bus approaching and I got in. I couldn't see Mirabelle on the bus so I sat alone, I took out my headphones and started listening to some music then suddenly someone tapped me and I turned to see who it was, then I saw a very cute figure before me and it was a pretty girl.

She looked a bit nervous

"Hi", "can I sit next to you?" She asked.

"Um..... okay" I replied after much contemplation.

It was a long drive and suddenly she tapped me again.

"Please are you a first year student?" The girl asked.

"Yes I am" I responded, then I asked. "How about you?" But I felt weird because since I started schooling at O.H.S I've never been interested in knowing anybody or having a conversation with them.

"Yeah", "I am a year one student" she smiled at me.

"Okay...." I tried to get back to my music.

"I don't mean to bore you with my questions", "but are you in the science department?" She asked

"Yeah I'm in class B" I replied

"Oh..... that's my class too" she was surprised. " I resumed on Monday but I couldn't make it to school yesterday" she continued.

" I resumed yesterday " I said. "I'm looking forward to seeing you every day, you look nice by the way". I added. God!!!!! What the hell was wrong with me, why was I being so nice to that girl.

"Oh.... thank you" she was astonished. "I also look forward to seeing you every day, and you look gorgeous" she smiled.

"Thanks" I replied with a huge smile.

"Um... Forgive my manners, I'm "Kia Lopez". She said.

" I'm Olivia Hernandez Garcia" I introduced myself also.

"Nice to meet you Olivia " she shook my hand.

"Ok....So today is our orientation" I reminded her.

"Yeah, I heard" she rolled her eyes. "So.... Friends" she stretched her hand out to me.

"FRIENDS" I shook her hand.

Never did I believe that I would make my first friend at O.H.S on a bus, to be honest I didn't even think that I would make any friends.

The ride was we got to school then Kia and I got off the bus and headed to the classroom, when I got there I discovered that "Elisa" the weirdo girl have brought another weirdo to my seat and they were all giggle-wiggle and friendly Wendy, I guess the weirdo has gotten herself a new bestie.

Luckily for me I had "Kia" who offered me a seat next to her and another girl, then Kia and the other girl talked for a while and then they turned to me.

"Oh" Olivia meet Alegria and Alegria meet Olivia" Kia smiled as she introduced us to each other.

"Hey Olivia", "I'm Alegria Alberto" "nice to meet you". The other girl Introduced herself. She was also pretty but Kia was prettier than her.

"I'm Olivia Hernandez Garcia" " Nice to meet you too". I smiled slightly.

"Oh.... I'm so happy to see you guys get along, I've finally found my squad "OAK", "Olivia, Alegria and Kia". Kia exploded in excitement.

I think that girl is getting ahead of herself, I just met her and Alegria today and she's already on about a squad. Well whatever she says, but "OAK" is nice anyways.

After a long and boring chemistry lesson, it was almost lunch time.

LUNCH TIME.....

So I, Kia and Alegria walked to the cafeteria chit chatting, we got ourselves a table,bi was having red hot tacos, for lunch. We were all Flimsy until we heard a loud speaker that announced.

"📢📢" FOR ALL NEW STUDENTS YOUR ORIENTATION WILL BE HELD AT THE HALL, IMMEDIATELY AFTER LUNCH TIME.

No we knew where we stood. So after a long talk during lunchtime, we were finally done with our meal, then we decided to head to the hall for our orientation. There were people everywhere, as the bell rang the hallway was as noisy as a market place.

I, Alegria and Kia was walking as fast we could so that we could secure a good spot we finally got to the hall.

ORIENTATION TIME.....

We all sat in the hall and it was suffocating because I hated the fact that I had to see so many people at once. I hated being around too many people. I was choking out of disgust until a very tall man walked up to the Microphone and hit it for testing. Everybody was talking so nobody actually noticed the presence of the man standing before them, he was wearing a black suit with an inner white, a blue tie and a pair of black leather shoes which looked quite expensive. The man looked like he was in his early 40's.

"Mmmmh....Mmmh....Mmh". The man cleared his throat in order to get our attention and it actually worked because the whole hall went silent at once and it was like we were in the cemetery, because of the cold silence that Erupted in the hall.

"Thank you all for your audience" the man said with a little smile then he continued. "I will like to take this and host this orientation for you all, as a welcome ceremony Into"Olympian high School " then everyone is clapped, and I wondered why?. Was it because Mr. Suitboy said a few words of erudition.

"Thank you once again", "I am honored as the principal of Olympian high School (O.H.S) to welcome you all to this great educational institution"

And everyone applauded Mr.Suitboy for his words once again . Strange place, strange people 🤨.

"Every year this great institution, welcomes new set of students Into the journey of education on another level, I am here to encourage you all that "Olympian high School" that is the best place to carry out your dreams and live your highschool years", "So....now I'll hand out the book containing the rules and regulations of this institution of high prestige and I'll also like to introduce myself and my staff to the new kids". "So without further ado I will like to introduce myself to you all. "My name is "FRANKLIN CASSIUS" and I am the principal of Olympian high School (O.H.S) and by my right is the Vice principal "Mrs. Judith sammantino" and "Mr. Allen Parker" the head of the department of science, And by my left you will also see "Mr. Jóse Carrillo" the head of the arts and humanity department and the last but certainly not the least we have "Mrs. Helena Callum" the head of the department of Economics and business, And we all are glad to see you guys here and we are extremely proud to let you know that you made the right choice by choosing (O.H.S)". "Once again thank you, And any other information you need to know is on the leaflet that will be handed out to you now and if you need any form of counseling meet our school counselor "Miss. Loretta Aldis" he announced almost leaving the stage, then he turned back and added "if you are done receiving your rule book you can go about your activities". then he finally left the Stage.

Mr. Suitboy didn't look so bad. I actually had to collect my rule book so that I could leave that Godforsaken hall!!!!

But as regards the school counselor, I think I might try visiting that place, because I've never visited a counselor or gone for therapy through out my years in Junior high, though I thought about it once when Frida almost made me lose my sanity, And if such a thing occurs again I will definitely visit that counselor lady, I heard that those people keep things very confidential and they offer the best advice.

So, Kia, Alegria and I walked back to class, it was so amazing how we spoke to each other like we've known ourselves since like forever. We chatted our way back to our classroom.

Kia had only one sibling, who was her brother "Khalid Lopez" and Alegria had two siblings, An older sister and a younger brother, which were "Alejandra and Carlos Alberto". well it looks like I'm the only one with the extra large family.

When we got to the classroom we were right on time for the Biology lesson and the teacher was a man average in height, he had a bald head and pretty sure that it reflected like a mirror, he introduced himself as "Mr.Vito", then he began to teach us. Though his teaching technique might have been boring, biology was the only subject that I fully began to understand since my stay in (O. H. S), what can I say?, I guess "Mr. Vito" really knows his stuff.

School was almost over and we were having the last period of the day and it was "Maths" and all I could hear were "Simultaneous and quadratic equations", though I was a smarty pants but sometimes I get bored learning, I was exhausted and I wanted school to be over for the day.

More Chapters