As expected of these places, they test you in a near medieval environment on a entertainment level and your sanity. I don't even get smoke breaks but nobody has brought me cigarettes so who cares? I need some more nicorette gum kind of. It's really just for entertainment of the drug addict soul I have. I have a nicotine patch on I don't even feel high on. And they'll run out of these soon here. I'm at a non-profit that's the most annoying yet. They're gonna run out of stuff around us and we can't even get milk delivered. Only candy and dumb shit like that. It blows like hell. But this is the nicest one otherwise just cause I get phone time. An hour a day. And sometimes they spoil us with extra time if they feel nice. Yesterday we got two hours, today it's an hour and a half. So I can get chapters out here for stories. But they're short cause even posting a 1000ish words takes close to an hour on my phone. I need a real computer to post big 2000ish word chapters in under an hour. And I probably wouldn't commit every time cause I want to listen to music and watch youtube comfortably as well.
But anyway, onto overanalysis of mental hospitals. As expected, safety rules are bullshit. 3 out of the 4 places I've been in the past month wouldn't let us have our phones or things like real pencils. One place only let us have crayons. And the books kind of suck or are all Christain themed. So we get groomed with the books as expected. Fun fact, Pursuit of Honor by Grisham was around. And another Grisham book is here as well. And here it's funny. We have a lot of cop shows and court tv but no comedy central. Which means we get groomed about the law here a lot. Which I like a lot.
Grooming wise it gets a lot done with the books alone. All of them did. It was cute to the soldier boy/girl in me who loves Groomer God. It's stagnant air otherwise. Boring but fun on a social level for the antisocial loser I am. This is the most socializing I've done this entire year.
The people have been stable for the most part with minor hiccups. But everyone has been a bit cute on some level. But the second hospital, Hendricks Behaviorial Health, got annoying at the end.
Not gonna name names, but a dumb bitch got to talk about guns and shit too hard. And I literally confronted the faculty about that shit twice. We argued as me the amateur psychologist versus the faculty f@gs based on the fact I would've tranq'd her if I was in charge. No joke, it pissed me off a lot. Especially cause they acted like she was mentally ill. But she talked way too much beforehand. And guess what? After those talks, she quieted down a lot. So she's smart. She ain't as insane as they think she is. She's just a psycho bitch who needs a beating or tranq'd. Especially cause beforehand, she talked so much it was annoying as fuck. She rambled for hours about all the thoughts in her head. It was so fucking annoying. And they barely cared.
But to be fair, she was a live-in patient I think. So maybe they were worried about her being drugged too hard. Which I wouldn't care after those death threats. She would've been locked in the Quiet Room at least if I was in charge.
Other than that, the hospitals work as expected to the point it's fucking cute. Too much medieval bullshit, besides one or two tvs to a place with only basic cable. Or youtube and netflix that is controlled by the faculty if we were lucky. Which first two facilities I was. Sycamore Springs was lax with what they let us watch too. We watched Game of Thrones and saw nudity. And they let me watch the Daily Show, which is controversial cause it's the news which scares r3tarded schizos who are too Republican or Liberal. Hitman Monkey, which is violent af. And South Park. Which is ya know, South Park. So they were cool.
Only downside is not all these places have good discharge plans. And my mom was a bitch who didn't let me keep my wallet, so I'm basically an immigrant right now with no social security card or driver's license. Just my phone. No debit cards either. So I'm broke and reliant on my family for transportation when they discharge me if they don't have a plan. Which is true of this place, Rosecrantz. I at least have my phone and I can call them if I want with the building's phone so I can try setting stuff up. But my family is either negligent or I'm dealing with my mom. Who is a jerk right now who has read enough of this book apparently that she does have some right to be mad at me. And is a bit unreliable just because she argues way too hard with me right now. So I'm worried about going homeless if my family abandons me.
Especially cause my mom isn't satisfied with my depakote pills cause they think they made me unstable. When really it was cause I ditched my pills for 3 months or so. That was because I wanted to join the military cause they need 6 months without mental health pills, remember?
So that means I'm going to be dealing with mental hospitals for a while. Especially cause they suck at changing my pills while I'm in the system. I think I need to be an out patient, as in outside these hospitals, to get the pills changed with ease. But mom is a jerk who doesn't like that idea. So I'm stuck in this mental health chain until they change my pill while I'm in the system and then monitor me. And Mom wants at least a month's worth of monitoring which is supposed to be paid with medicaid cause no one is paying for this stuff except for medicaid and myself going into debt. Which is annoying as fuck.
Complaints aside, it has been fun socially as I said. Enough to where it's worth it. Especially cause I've met plenty of handsome and pretty people. The world seems filled with beauty. Which pleases the Slaanesh in me. :D
Is there anything else worth noting? Not really. It's truly as expected for better or for worse. So we just keep vibing through it until Mom gives up and feels like I'm stable. Which doing this chapter won't help. It's annoying but I don't care. I wanted to talk about mental health hospitals.
That's it for now. Feel free to ask questions about my recent experiences.
Oh! The food has been pretty good at all of them. Sycamore Springs had the best food out of all of them. Their chimichangas or whatever they made. Burritos with red sauce and cheese on them? Best meal I had there. And they let you have juices all day. Which was great. Everywhere else it's just water mostly. And you have to ask for anything special. While there you never had to ask for the juice or to take a shower unless you wanted fresh towels. Everywhere else they make you ask and expect you to be regulated on your showers. Which pisses me off and I ignore cause I'm addicted to multiple showers a day now.
Peace and love everyone. Also I'm not streaming while in the mental hospitals unless I somehow get my phone in my bedroom and my roommate isn't in there.
Btw, all mental hospitals except for one, the OSF one, had us have one roommate. Which is intriguing for mental health strain to see if you can handle a roommate. Which I love and hate. The hate hasn't happened yet. But I worry about having a legit mentally ill roommate who like, screeches a lot or something.
Again, peace and love everyone. :D
