Ficool

Chapter 12 - Reddit, would i be TA if I kissed my roommate? by nieempols

Summary:Wednesday Addams hasn't quite got a grip on technology yet, but she likes the way that strangers on the internet can give her advice.

Or, Wednesday and Enid's relationship, told through Reddit posts.

Chapter 1: Reddit, am I the asshole for being a total dick?Chapter Textr/AmITheAsshole ⋅ Posted by u/DepressedPhyschopathicWriter 2 months ago

Am i the asshole for ruining my roomates decor?

Hello Reddit. I am looking for insight as to why my roommate is mad at me. I am a sixteen year old female who just moved in with another girl the same age. She had decorations on both sides of the dorm from when she was living alone. When she was at classes i took them off my half so that it would cease to bother me. We are now arguing because she says that I should have asked, but she has known that I was going to be moving in for a week now and has done nothing.

I do not wish to argue over this and I find her anger trivial. I pointed out that I very fairly did not take the decorations down from her space (even though they were grotesque in a bad way) but she still tells me that I need to be sorry.

Should I appologize? I think that there was nothing wrong with me editing my space, and that it is good enough that I am letting her keep up her previous decorations because I would have vetoed them if I was here when she put them up. Am i the asshole?

Edit: the decors were window stickers on the big middle window. I split the sticker into 2 halves and removed mine.

Edit2: the window sticker was just colorful staind glass there was no design

7.k Upvotes ⋅ 1.3k Comments

 

 

DueceGorgon336 ⋅ 2 months ago

Yes? ;0; tbf to ur roomie how would they know u wouldn't like it and they'd have to take it down? Either way u should have just asked them to take it down themselves

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

I told her when we met that i was allergic to it

^^SupinePigeon2283 ⋅ 2 months ago

This feels like vital information. Why was this not mentioned? Also. allergic to,, wall decor?

^^^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

Color

wonderwoMEN ⋅ 2 months ago

I think it really depends on how important it was to your roommate! But OP, you should definitely say sorry. Im sure it would help you get back in your roommates good books! It's always nice to have a friend at school

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

My roommate does not need any encouraging to think that we are friends. Bad advice.

 

 

r/writing ⋅ Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

How do i add a new character to an almost done book?

I want to add a new character to my book, but I am just about to end it. Should I wrap it up and start a new one or do I just not add the character?

Edit: going to start my new book.

7 Upvotes ⋅ 1 comment

 

 

JaredtheTiger ⋅ 2 months ago

How do you want the story to play out?

Chapter 2: Reddit, how do I properly express my emotions to a HandNotes:(See the end of the chapter for notes.)

Chapter Textr/TrueOffMyChest Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter 2 months ago

my roommate is stealing my friend

my best friend/uncle came to school with me. i have always had him basically in my pocket. he used to always stay by me and avoid my roommate. he used to be shy around anyone other than family and constantly hide himself. now he is giggling and painting his nails in her bed. he has been refusing to read my manuscripts in favor of her magazines.

i do not like this. today, she said she would only help me if i apologized to him. i could easily dis assemble him so he could never talk to her again. I am not even sure what I did wrong to him in the first place, but they are both in agreement that I am not. Expressing myself.

this is what upsets me most. i think that while i am entirely right, she and him may not be totally wrong. In the spirit of this sub I would like to get these feelings off my chest before I fully say them to him.

1.2k Upvotes ⋅ 642 comments

 

 

Kitchen-Telephone223 ⋅ 2 months ago

You outcasts are so fucking weird, jesus.

^harryppotternerd ⋅ 2 months ago

Yeesh

 

midwifecrisis ⋅ 2 months ago

Wow. this is, alot to take in. Looking at your post history I can infer that your currently 16, and so is your roommate. How old is your uncle? Do you need help getting out of any situations? DM me. Ignoring the circumstances, I think you should atleast admit to yourself that you could be in the wrong.

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

Thing was my dads servant when he was young, practically a brother. He is olny my uncle in concept. He comes from a long noble line of hand servants. Dont assume shit about him or me that isn't true. While Thing may be a backstabbing petty made-over ponce, he is not whatever your impling.

^^midwifecrisis ⋅ 2 months ago

I give up. Hand servant??

^^Thunder-Styrofoam2 ⋅ 2 months ago

Butting in here to say it seems like you care about Thing alot. Maybe reflect on that and apologize to them.

^^^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

Hm.

 

 

r/askreddit Posted by 17goingOnwards 2 months ago

non-humans of reddit, is it hard to get along with people of different species?

my sister just recently got engaged to her siren-boyfriend of 2 years. we've never really got along great but i always just figured i did something to him accidentally. now that we've been talking more, he says that he just has trouble trusting humans and stuff. is that normal?

5.3k Upvotes ⋅ 732 Comments

 

 

KnittingKilters ⋅ 2 months ago

obligatory not an outcast, but a school teacher. as a teacher in a majority-normal (american) school, I tend to see all the outcasts stick together. something i wasn't really expecting to see when i started teaching youngins' is that it seems majority of the upset between the kids is actually caused by the normals.

We've had quite a few parent conferences about this topic and I feel as though everyone's parents seem to be enforcing narratives on their children. so yes, it is normal, but it really shouldn't be.

^SinisterLionsTooth ⋅ 2 months ago

redditors try to answer the question and not give their whole life story challenge

Notes:The internet: WEDNESDAY YOU NEED TO GIVE CONTEXT

Wednesday: No.

 

thank you guys so much for all the love on the first chapter!! as I'm publishing this, our story already has 130 kudos :,D

tbh I've needed something to spend my time on now that my people are busy, so this is really nice.

Chapter 3: Reddit, I may have gotten myself in a pickle.Summary:PO CUP

Notes:(See the end of the chapter for notes.)

Chapter Textr/Advice Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter 2 months ago

How do I win a race

for context, i go to the same school my mother went to and tommorow i am set to do the same race my mother won multiple times. i only joined this team an hour ago because our team was sanatorien and we lost a player. as i type this my roommate is sleeping soundly in the comfort that we will win. i do not want to as my mom what the obstacles of the race sre. I know that there will be water, and one of our competitors is a siren. my dorm section has been making a canoe the past few days, and it's only weapons are some retractable blades on the side.

i know there will be an easier route to take if I maim our competitors in this no rule competition, but my roommate is under the guise that I am doing better now. I am also on parole for assault and may be prosecuted if i do anything major.

how can I secure my team a win, best my mother, and make E happy?

37 upvotes ⋅ 3 comments

 

 

 

BadBxtchh7 ⋅ 2 months ago

going on a limb to assume E is the roommate? I'd tell her in the morning that your not sure of yourself. you said this was a team, so go over what previous plans they had before you joined, don't try to make it all about you. when I was a student at Marshells we did a relay, and our team captain was a total pushover. ruined it for everyone.

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

did you win?

 

MichealintheBAThrooms ⋅ 2 months ago

assault??? parole??? OP ur badass and a bit crazy

 

 

r/oddlysatisfying Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter 5 months ago

These perfectly re-constructed eyes on my most recent taxidermy.

[Inserted Image]

14 Upvotes ⋅ 2 Comments

 

 

 

Oldaeyls ⋅ 5 months ago

Lovely! Are they silicon or resin?

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 5 months ago

Mostly the original eyes, but theyve been incased in resin and alcohol and a bit of paint to get the shine right.

 

 

 

r/oddlysatisfying Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter 3 months ago

Typewriter sounds

[Inserted Video]

328 Upvotes ⋅ 13 Comments

 

 

 

Widdowed_widhoe ⋅ 3 months ago

Ooo you should post this to r/asmr !

 

Simonpeggs ⋅ 3 months ago

Ok but why do you own a typewriter lol

Notes:Wednesday: look at my niche hobbies (I am incredibly neurodivergent)

Internet: I love and support you

-

oml my friends family just got covid, like half of them [crying]

anyways sorry this chapter took so long! work has been hectic and I haven't been to up for writing.

hope you enjoyed!!

[pls leave comments ily thank u]

Chapter 4: Reddit, my roommate is kinda fine tbhNotes:just a short one for christmas

Chapter Textr/relationship_advice Posted by u/DepressedPhyscopathicWriter 1 month ago

I am glad my friend rejected a boy

I tried to set my roommate up with the boy she likes. I gave her my placement with him and I took hers. I want her to spend less time in the dorm. Now she comes back after the work and she cries to me. She says that this boy is stupid. I believed at first that he reected her, which would have been strange. But she tells me: she told him she did not really like him as much as she though she did. Now she is sad and moping about the room. I do not want her to be sad, it seems unnatural on her.

What I am worried most about is that I am glad she did love him. I am feeling strangely un-empty when she is sad. What do I do?

246 Upvotes ⋅ 92 Comments

 

 

Mutant_turnage_ninatental ⋅ 1 month ago

Dear OP, I feel like the fact you posted this to Relationship Advice and not normal Advice is a good sign you should,, persue her!

^111Angie999angel ⋅ 1 month ago

I second this~ but make sure you know what your getting into!

Throwawayanioonion ⋅ 1 month ago

Sounds 2 me like your roommate is going through a rough patch. Whatever struggles your personally having with your feeling might be resolved if you focus on helping her.

^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 1 month ago

Okay.

 

 

r/aww Posted by im_on_the_bust 3 months ago

This danger noodle looking at my toddler in the zoo

Too cute not to share!

[Inserted Image]

7.9k Upvotes ⋅ 235 comments

 

 

DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 3 months ago

Kinda want to eat it tbh

^Jensii22opa ⋅ 3 months ago

The snake or the kid lol

^^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter

Both

 

 

r/nevermoreacadamy Posted by OfficalWeems22 1 month ago

Outreach day went swimmingly!

Thank you to all of our lovely Nevermore students for putting on a good face with the townspeople. We are making sure to catch the perpetrator of the fire, but in the meantime, we appreciate you all!

Let's give a toast to all the successful outreach days thus far! Jericho, we love you!

[Inserted Images]

 

 

BlandArtistic442 ⋅ 1 month ago

LOL

^Ariel_ontherise ⋅ 1 month ago

Sobbing

^^BlandArtistic442 ⋅ 1 month ago

Nvm I dont find it funny anymore

Chapter 5: Reddit, how do I reject people?Notes:(See the end of the chapter for notes.)

Chapter Text 

r/weddingshaming Posed by u/meastrodun 1 month ago

Cousins had creature catering at wedding

Okay so I (19M) had never heard of this before, but there are apparently creture catering services???

My cousin (27F), just had her wedding. Shes always been pretty activistic, and often re blogging random shit on facebook, but this isn't something I expected from even her.

When we get to the wedding we go into the main hall and theres a bunch of tables set up with fancy cutlery, which is pretty normal. The first thing that struck me as weird was the massive claw mark being on the sign outside the building? But I figured it was just my cousin, lets call her M, being quirky. Well it turns out M had hired an entire survice of outcasts to hand out food and set tables for the wedding?

Anyways, the strangest part came about when it was time to move into the main hall of the building. It was set up literally covered in activism posters and banners for creatures and outcasts. Now im not actually sure if that was entirely her or if it was the catering people she hired, but it did NOT feel like a wedding. At all.

For some context, both me and my cousins side of the family are all normal humans. Her husbands sister, who was there, has some minor non disclosed abilities, but there was literally no reason for her to have this shit dressed up like this. Honestley, are family isn't even anti-outcast??

Tl;dr: my crazy activist cousin decked out her wedding hall with activism posters (to show off to?) our NON CONSERVATIVE family.

18.6k Upvotes ⋅ 15.3k Comments

 

MicroMacrofetish ⋅ 1 month ago

Wtf OP? Its her wedding, she can do whatever she wants to decorate. Plus, it totally makes sense that she would be passionate about this stuff! Everyone should be

^DeppressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 1 month ago

It's incredibly weird. Feels proformative.

^^MicroMacrofetish ⋅ 1 month ago

Do you not care about the safety of outcasts?? You need to understand how important it is to spread awareness of the lesser things in our society so that we can balance everything out and create communities!!

^^^DepressedPhyscopathicWriter ⋅ 1 month ago

I am not a human. You would think that if you were so righteous you woud know the term "outcast" was coined by the same people who burned witches at the stake in the 1600's. Incredibly outdated.

r/therewasanattempt Posted by u/fiddleheadsmaid 1 month ago

There was an attempt.. to ask my girlfriend to the prom

The letters were supposed to spell her name!! How was i supposed to know our friends were incometenttt

[Inserted Video]

3 Upvotes ⋅ 2 Comments

 

DepressedPhycopathicWriter ⋅ 1 month ago

Should've skipped prom. [41.494350, -87.639590]

^fiddleheadsmaid OP ⋅ 1 month ago

???????

r/relationship_advice Posted by u/DepressedPhycopathicWriter 1 month ago

How do I cancel a date without raising suspicion?

I (16F) was trying to figure something personal out and accidentally got mixed up with this boy (16M). He is now under the impression I was trying to ask him to our gaudy school dance. I have prior occupations at the time that I cannot miss, but if I tell him I do not like him he will wonder why I was in his shed and it will go badly. Advice?

EDIT: nevermind. He found out.

7 Upvotes ⋅ 4 Comments

 

Wehaveheadedinbound ⋅ 1 month ago

You don't really owe it to anyone to go with him? You could just say you changed your mind. If hes a nice kid you'll be fine.

^DepressedPhycopathicWriter OP ⋅ 1 month ago

What if he gets suspicious and tells our teachers.

^^Wehaveheadedinbound ⋅ 1 month ago

Its not like the teachers can really force you to go with him.

 

Unfiltered_kitcherwear ⋅ 1 month ago

Honestly you should probably just go. He probably really likes you! Its good to branch out in highschool, and your arrangements could probably be moved.

r/fiftyfifty Posted by DepressedPhycopathicWriter ⋅ 2 months ago

[50/50] A cute baby squirrel (SFW) | in-process taxidermy (NSFW)

[Spoilers]

129 Upvotes ⋅ 14 Comments

 

Notes:Wednesday: is this fully filler?

Author: nooooooo,,,,,

 

hey yall its been

*checks watch*

5 months

More Chapters