Ficool

Chapter 6 - Neighbour??

{Outside Gallagher house}

(General pov)

As Yash got out of the house V and Kev looked at him.

"What are you doing out?? I was rooting for my girl to get some tonight"-V

"Hahaha no no she is not getting any tonight.... If I act like a one-night stand when I plan to play the long game here. I will become a one-night stand...." Yash said 

"Oooooh more than a one-night standdd, Kev we are watching the start of a romance here", Veronica said teasingly.

"Heh good luck with that one man", Kev patted his back as they started walking.

"HEYyy what is that supposed to mean", V narrowed her eyes and looked at Kev angrily 

"Calm down Veronica, I am sure he means nothing bad by it..... just that she is feisty... don't you Kevin", Yash came to Kev's rescue and failed.

"Humph", V just dropped the bag that was being carried by them and walked ahead.

Kev just sighed and Yash held the strap of the bag that V dropped.

"Kev look, Steve's car.", V pointed toward the car parked at the side of the road.

"What?! this is his car??", this time Kevin dropped the bag and walked away.

Yash chuckling just picked up the bag.

Kevin looked at the car inquisitively while V winked at Yash telling him to play along.

"Yeah, company car.... some kind of internet startup"-V

"Earning what?"-K

"Couple a mil a year.... highschool dropout, got a job as the janitor in this small tech firm. Within a year he owned it and made his 20 mil.", V said with a straight face.

The more V talked the less pleasant Kevin felt.... ofcourse a few steps was the limit till V could keep a straight face.

"alright alright stop torturing the poor guy, Kev I will meet you at the pub tomorrow" Yash gave the bag to kev as he chuckled along with V and walked away.

"Why, why do you do this" 

Yash heard this as he walked away.

*As funny as i remember it heh....*-Y

Take i turn he saw Mark waiting in the van, sleeping with his head on the wheel.

"Wake up and drive" Yash sat in the seat leaning the seat back as Mark fumbles with the keys and they are on their way.

{Next day/HQ}

In the building in front of Alibi which Mark has now named HQ was Yash, sitting at his desk in his.... well lets call it a office.

"I have to actually start some sort of business here..... Oi mark get your ass in here"

"yyyes boss!" Mark stumbles his way in.

"We are going to open a diner down stairs, so find a cook and a few waitresses.... no wait just find a cook first, give that girl we met before a chance for the waitress position, i am sure she will accept."

"Ok boss but the money?"

"I will take care of that just tell whoever you hire we will pay minimum wage but if his or her or whatever's cooking is good then we can talk salary bumps accordingly, as for the girl tell her she gets minimum wage and can keep any tips she gets."

"Ok boss I will get on it."

"Oh and make sure to tell the people i got here yesterday that we need second hand diner furniture tell them to find it.... if they can't then you do it. This is a good way to find resorceful people, got it?"

"Got it boss"

Mark starts to walk away but stops and looks back.

"What?"

"Nothing else?"

"No you idiot get to work!"

Mark hurries out as Yash also walks out of the HQ and gets in the van.

"About time the boys should be just about ready to run." Yash smiles as he drives toward the house of the clown freak cop.

[10 min later]

As Yash reached the house Ian had just ran out and lip had just jumped out the window.

"Get in idiots" Yash says as Lip get out the gate.

Lip get in the passenger seat as Ian opens the back door and gets in the van."DRIVE DRIVE DRIVE"

"Yes yes calm down limpy boy", Yash chuckles and they drive away from a screaming cop.

"So what did you two do."

"....nothing...." Ian mumbles from the back.

"Fine fine I can more or less guess probably has to do with a girl yeah? and the father saw you, then you ran and finally here we are." Yash did not even bother to look at their sweating faces.

"Well get your stories straight boys i will just say I saw you both on street and gave you a lift." 

Lip just sits there after glaring at his brother for the stupid answer.

{Gallagher house}

As Lip and Ian walk into the house Yash just follows them in watching the chaos ensue as Fiona rushes out the bathroom and to the kids room.

Yash just stands at the door leaning on it as Veronica rushes in.

"Move move!" 

"Ok ok" Yash moves out of the way but follow V in as he squatted between her and Fiona.

"What are you doing" Fiona looked at him irritated.

"Hey i brought him home, need to make sure he survives" Yash smiled at her.

"He will now go on out of here." Fiona said and started ignoring him.

*So cute* Yash thought as he turned back to find Ian gone and V looking at him.

"So what did they do?"

"God knows I just picked them up as the were walking.... well limping back to the house."

"Walking or running" Fiona asks.... nobody

"Walking" Yash answers chuckling as Fiona continued to ask questions while simultaneously ignoring him or at least trying to.

Soon enough the bell rings hearing which Ian who returned with the medicine V had asked him to get and Lip aggressively hide themselves.

"What did you do!?" Fiona goes down to deal with that.

"So what did they do" V asks as she and Yash help Lip back onto the bed.

"Eh who knows i was not lying when i said I found them on the street walking back toward the house."

"Uh huh and you decided to just give them a lift." V just side eyes him.

"well one of them was limping and I wanted a way to get in the house as Fiona would not have let me in now would she." Yash and V both smile at each other in acknowledgement.

"yes she would not.... lucky day for you huh"

"that is what is left to be seen, lucky or not."

"Can you both not talk about him getting laid with Fiona as I lay here in pain" Lip grumbles while looking at the two.

Yash pats his head which he grumbles about and walks downstairs.

Fiona was getting the old washing machine moved out while the new one was in the living room," Whistle did not now you guys were loaded"

"Heh no we are not but this was inside the new one" she shows him the roses with the card.

"Gotta say if anything the guy sure has money to spend huh" Yash just smiles looking at the card which annoys Fiona for reasons unknown to her.

"Yeah some people care about others you know" She says narrowing her eyes at him.

"Well Fiona i cannot compete in this but I do care",Yash closes the distance between them but stops as they both notice Ian, Debbie and Carl muffling their laughs looking at them.

"you come here!" She hisses at him dragging Yash to the front door.

"Thank you.... for getting them home safe....."

"I like the kids.... in this fucked up world you have somehow taught them some good values and it shows."

"Yeah right"

"Look Fiona, I have no right to say anything about this place for now so I will not. But I like you and I will be around if you don't throw me out.... and for tolerating me I will help out in whatever way you will allow me to. Ofcourse I can't compete with Mr money bags with the new washing machine" They both laugh a little.

"You are an ass.... but still..... that machine... i will ask him to take it back....."

"Is that so" Yash looks into her eyes.

"Yes..... soo.... don't worry.... money does not matter." Fiona looks away and lightly says this turning away and closing the door behind her.

"how can she be such a hot piece of mess yet so fucking cute" Yash says this and walks away.

(Fiona POV)

As Fiona had closed the door and leaned on it she heard Yash say a few words and walk away.....

*fuck that man.....* She smiles to herself just a little but soon shakes her head and walks back into the house. 

More Chapters